Weird That

Is it weird that…

I like it when you snore

 

When we sleep

Facing away from each other

In separate blankets

Neither of us are mad

Just more comfortable this way

Sure it can be distracting

Disturb my sleep sometimes

 

But it reminds me that

You are here

Right next to me

Not going anywhere

 

Is it weird that…

I like it when you laugh too loud

 

Making strange sounds

People wouldn’t even describe as laughter

So obnoxious it must be fake

Like you’re mocking the laugh of another

Gasping wildly for breath

It’s a little embarrassing in public

Cause all eyes shift to us

 

But it reminds me that

You’re having a good time

That your cheeks hurt when

You smile for too long

It’s the only way I want to hurt you

 

Is it weird that…

I like it when you make me mad

 

Don’t text back for hours

Mess up what I said

Three seperate times

Not thinking

Before you speak

Insulting me

Even if you didn’t mean to

 

But it reminds me that

I can forgive

That there is so much more good

Than there is bad

 

Sure, the bad can break me

Crumble my resolve

And leave me feeling alone for days

 

But the good has

Such an amazing track record

Been here since the beginning

Building up and

Tipping the scale so hard in it’s favor

 

And is it weird that…

It’s the greatest unbalance I could ever ask

Leave a Reply

